Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Bonique H

Tutor in Benoni, Benoni • 28 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.5
chip background 33
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am a creative, organised and professional student teacher in my final year, passionate about teaching and would like to pursue tutoring full-time devoting all my energy into creating lessons for all

I'm very patient and have an absolute passion for teaching. I have a can-do attitude and will not give up on a student until they are totally confident that they fully understand the new concept. I love using different types of fun material and resources to enhance and explain a concept.


• 2003-2009- Matric certificate (High School Lichtenburg-North West)

My Proudest

• I graduated high school with university acceptance.
• I am in my final year studying at UNISA towards my BE.d specializing in Foundation Phase.
• I have 5 years plus experience teaching primary school learners, from grade 4-7. I have even taught preschool.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 7

I taught Afrikaans as a First Additional Language for five years at a Primary school in Germiston. Afrikaans is my home language, was one of my school subjects and is also part of my current B.E.d curriculum.


Grade 1 - Grade 7

English was one of my school subjects and is also part of my current B.E.d curriculum. I have a great love of English literature. I've used unconventional and classic methods to teach but find having fun with language lessons is more effective.


Grade 1 - Grade 3

I am able to assist young learners with Maths, I am currently doing studying education as I am planning to become a Foundation phase educator. Maths being one of the core subjects

  • Language Tutoring


Beginner - Intermediate

I've helped and tutored a myriad of people with different levels of comprehension, how to read write and speak Afrikaans. I'm also very patient, and resourceful as I like using a variety of different learning materials to suite individuals need.

  • Sports Coaching



I can teach beginner tennis provided you have your own equipment and sufficient space to practice. I did a beginner tennis course while studying at Potchefstroom university (PUKKE).


Bonique will travel up to 15km from Benoni, Benoni, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%