You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Helena P

Tutor in Elarduspark, Pretoria • 27 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.6
chip background 471
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am an ambitious, and hardworking Education student with a passion for young people. My core values include respect and integrity.

I have a selfless and caring personality which makes helping and assisting other people something that I’m naturally passionate about and drawn to. I am fortunate to have had the chance to gain a lot of experience in teaching and tutoring both academics and sports, which is where I discovered my passion. I am currently studying educational psychology at the University of Pretoria and I love it!


• B.Ed Further Education and Training, University of Pretoria
• Currently busy with honors in Education
• Training and Development Management Certificate
• 1 year Tennis coaching
• 5 year’s tutoring experience

My Proudest

• Working with a student who had learning difficulties and in a matter of two months got her from failing grade 8 to passing all her subjects.
• Helping a Grade 1 boy to learn how to read and seeing the impact it had on his life, giving him confidence in other areas of his life and not only academics.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I achieved high marks for this subject in high school and continued to take Calculus in my first semester of studies. I also do have experience tutoring this subject to students from Gr 8 - 12 as well as presenting revision classes to small groups.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

English is a subject that I really love, especially the literacy part. English is one of my electives in university which gives me a growing knowledge base on this subject and enables me to help students prepare more effectively for university.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Biology is a subject I found quite easy to do well in during my high school career. It is a lot of study work and I have a variety of study methods that I can teach learners to help them in this subject to both remember and understand the content.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have experience tutoring and teaching small groups in this subject and found that I was successful at helping students understand and effectively apply the concepts taught in Physical Science.

Music Theory

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I have been studying Music since primary school. I can play more than one instrument on an advanced level. I studied Music theory through Unisa and I also have experience applying that knowledge as a member and Music Director of the CRC band.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

Afrikaans is my home language. I enjoy this subject and I am quite confident that I have a clear understanding of its content.


Helena will travel up to 10km from Elarduspark, Pretoria, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%