You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Malcolm S

Tutor in Villieria, Pretoria • 31 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.8
chip background 947
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am a Phd candidate in Electronic Engineering. I have a passion for helping learners, especially in subjects related to Science, Technology and Engineering.

I have been tutoring since my first year at university and I related well with all the learners that I was assisting. I can safely say all the learners I assisted in good time passed the subjects/modules.


• B.Eng Electronic Engineering (2010-2013) - University of Pretoria
• B.Eng Honours Electronic Engineering, with Distinction (2014-2016) - University of Pretoria
• Turning Point Tutors (2012-2016)

My Proudest

• Completing the Masters in Engineering with distinction.
• Winning the SABS academic award in 2012 as the best student in a competition among the top universities in the country.
• Achieving the Dean's Merit List Award for my first year and second year, that is in 2010 and 2011.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have been tutoring high school Mathematics since 2010, and I have a 100% pass rate for all the learners I have assisted.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have tutored first-year university Physics and Chemistry and I am well equipped to assist with the subjects.

  • University Tutoring


First Year

I have tutored first-year university Physics and Chemistry and I feel that I am well equipped to assist with the subjects.


First Year - Third Year

I have tutored Electronics subjects at university up to 4th-year level and I am confident that any student I help can achieve their desired results.


First Year

I have always maintained good marks for Mathematics and have a good understanding of the work. Through tutoring, I have helped many other students to achieve the same, and I take great pride in this.


First Year

I have completed my Masters degree in Engineering and have covered Chemistry extensively. I am confident in my ability to tutor it.


Malcolm will travel up to 15km from Villieria, Pretoria, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%