You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Sarah A

Tutor in KwaZulu-Natal • 30 years old

Background Check
chip background star 5.0
chip background 183
chip background star 5.0
chip background 183
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am an animal lover and I enjoy the outdoors. I am really interested in people and what makes them tick which is why I enjoy Psychology and History so much.

I am a Social Work student. I love working with people, hence my career choice. I am a good tutor because I often help people with assignments and tasks and I enjoy doing it. I am patient and hard-working. Because of my studies I have learnt how to factor good time-management into studying and it is something that I think I have learnt to do well.


• 2011: Certificate in Theology
• 2012-2014: Currently doing a Bachelor of Social Work

My Proudest

• Being invited to join the Golden Key Society.
• Being awarded a Top Achiever award.
• Receiving the prize for the highest mark for Art at my school in Matric.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

History was one of my favourite subjects in high school and it is something I am still passionate about. I think I can tutor History at this level because I know what work needs to go into the subject to ensure good marks.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

In Matric my highest mark was for English and it was something I enjoyed but also had to work hard at. I think that I can tutor English at this level because it is something that I am competent in.


Grade 1 - Grade 8

I began my education at an Afrikaans nursery school and so I learnt to speak a bit of Afrikaans despite being from an English home. I did well in Afrikaans throughout school so I think I would be able to help someone in this area.

  • University Tutoring


First Year - Third Year

I have taken a Psychology subject every semester and I was able to achieve a distinction each time.

  • Life Skills


Beginner - Advanced

I am a Social Worker and part of my training involved developing life skills. I enjoy passing on my knowledge of counselling. I am able to teach listening and communication skills that allow people to communicate effectively with others.


Sarah will travel up to 10km from KwaZulu-Natal to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%