You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Alisha G

Tutor in Jagtershof, Cape Town • 26 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.8
chip background 586
chip background star 4.8
chip background 586
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am a very hardworking, kind-hearted and patient individual. I have a passion for teaching. My interests also include music, health and psychology.

My greatest strengths are patience and understanding. I am passionate about teaching. I enjoy helping and inspiring others to reach their goals.


• 2020: I completed my BCom degree in Mathematical Sciences.
• 2023: I completed my Postgraduate Diploma in Risk Management.

My Proudest

• I received 7 distinctions in my Matric year.
• I completed my BCom degree in Mathematical Sciences in 2020.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I studied Bcom (Mathematical Sciences). In High School I obtained 92% for Mathematics. I am able to help any learner who is struggling with the subject. I have a great understanding of the subject and therefore have a lot of tricks and tips that will be very helpful for the learner.


Grade 1 - Grade 11

I obtained 75+ throughout my high school career. I enjoy poems, reading and writing. I had English as Home Language up to grade 11. In matric, I obtained 84% for English as First Additional Language.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

Afrikaans was one of my favourite subjects in high school. I love poems, reading and writing. I received 80% in matric. I would love to help learners with Afrikaans.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

Accounting was one of my strongest subjects in high school. I obtained 88% for Accounting in matric. I have a great understanding of the subject and would be able to help any learner who is struggling.

Natural Science

Grade 1 - Grade 5

I passed Physical Science with a distinction in high school. I am confident in my ability to transfer knowledge.


Alisha will travel up to 10km from Jagtershof, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map

Reviews from others

“Alisha, not only explained the areas where I needed help but also helped me with timing on each question. She explained thoroughly how to interpret each question and which thought process to use. When I did not understand and our session ended, she made extra efforts to send me pictures and explain via whatsapp.”


“Carla had a very good report this exam. There has been a huge improvement in both English and Afrikaans. Alisha's hardworking with Carla has really paid off. Thank you so much for all the help we appreciate it.”


“Alicia is a very hardworking and motivating tutor.She is very helpful and patient.”


“Alisha helps me understand the topics that I struggle with, after she explain the topics I understand it better than before ”


“Alisha is excellent.”


Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%