You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Ben A

Tutor in Kenilworth, Cape Town • 25 years old

Background Check
chip background star 5.0
chip background 93
chip background star 5.0
chip background 93
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am a creative, energetic individual with a passion for problem-solving and a love for people. I love learning new things and I love teaching others.

I am so excited to see others grow and achieve! I am willing and keen to listen to others and understand how they see things, and therefore, understand how best I can help them. I am so aware of the invaluable help I have received from others in my life, and I am always wanting to pass this on.


• 2016 - B.Sc Mechatronic Engineering (University of Cape Town)

My Proudest

• One of my proudest achievements is being awarded Academic Honours at high school
• Another of my proudest achievements is being awarded Music Honors at high school


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have a natural aptitude for Maths. I am able to understand Maths problems clearly, & also explain them effectively. In school, I often taught & helped peers and younger boys with Maths. I tutored a particular peer for periods of more than an hour.

Information Technology

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have a knack and passion for IT. I'm very comfortable teaching both the theory & programming components of IT. I'm a strong problem-solver & I have creative methods of teaching theory. I've continued to study Computer Science at the university.

Advanced Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

My aptitude for Maths, in general, extends to a great passion for Maths in the Advanced Mathematics subject. I have now studied university Maths for a year, and have an even greater understanding of school Maths problems from the bottom-up.

  • University Tutoring

Computer science

First Year

I have continued to excel at university in Computer Theory and Computer Programming. In the first semester, I tutored a peer weekly in Computer Science. I am patient, creative and I can quickly assess where a learner lacks understanding.

  • Music Tutoring

Electric Guitar

Beginner (Grades 1 - 3) - Advanced (Grades 7 - 8)

I have a great passion for music, in particular, the guitar. I took my first guitar exam in my first year of high school, and by my fourth year, I had completed my Grade 8 exam with Merit. Guitar comes naturally to me.


Ben will travel up to 5km from Kenilworth, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%