You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Deborah K

Tutor in Weltevreden Valley North, Cape Town • 26 years old

Background Check
chip background star 5.0
chip background 569
chip background star 5.0
chip background 569
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am adventurous and love being challenged. I am also a bookworm and I love outdoor sports. The most important people in my life are my family, friends and beautiful daughter.

I love putting a smile on people's faces. I am not sure if smiles are contagious but seeing others smile lifts my spirits. Seeing others achieve their goals makes me proud that I was able to help them achieve it.


• I am a Stellenbosch University graduate with a degree in B.Sc. Human Life Science
• I have tutored Maths and Science to high school learners and Robotics programming to Primary school learners

My Proudest

• Becoming the Top Student at my High School.
• Getting the chance to go to university without having to worry about funding.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 11

I enjoy doing Mathematics and sharing my knowledge with others. I helped my classmates better understand it in High School and I have tutored grade 10 to 12 students for two years.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I love Life Sciences. I enjoyed learning it and my current course is based on Biology. I have also tutored Life Science to High School learners for two years.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I enjoyed the challenge that Physics offer. I studied Physics and Chemistry in my first year of University and I have tutored high school learners on the subject for two years.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I love English, even though it is not my first language it is the most frequently used language among my family and friends. I have tutored English to Primary School and High School learners.


Grade 1 - Grade 9

I enjoyed Geography from grade 4 all the way to grade 9. I didn't go further with it to grade 10 because I found it was bit too easy and I wanted something to challenge me.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

Statistics was included in our highschool maths curriculum. I am able to comprehend it well. Also did statistics on second year university level.

  • Sports Coaching


Beginner - Intermediate

I have been an athlete since primary school, and enjoy every second of it. I have experience in long distance running, relay, hurdles and high jump. I currently run for Parkrun.

  • University Tutoring


First Year

I did both pure mathematics and mathematics bio on first year level and feel confident enough to assist others get better results. Specifically with Mathematics Bio.


First Year - Second Year

I'm currently in my last year of studying as an undergraduate. I am majoring in Genetics and Physiology and enjoy both subjects very much. I also have 6 months experience of tutoring the subject.


First Year - Third Year

I am currently in my last year of studying as an undergraduate student. I am majoring in both Genetics and Physiology and enjoy them as well.


First Year - Second Year

I studied psychology in first and second year, and mostly self-taught it to myself because it clashed with my majors. Nonetheless, I managed to get distinctions for it. I enjoy it and would love to help others pass it well.


First Year - Second Year

I have tutored statistics in night school as well as did it on a second year level at the university of Stellenbosch.


First Year

I'm currently studying Human Life Sciences which basically focuses on biology. I did study it in first year and I was a Demontrator in one of the biology tutorials


First Year

I studied first year chemistry at the university of Stellenbosch. I found quite straightforward ad hence was also able to help peers understand it better.


Deborah will travel up to 10km from Weltevreden Valley North, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map

Reviews from others

“Deborah is always so willing and prepared to help me whenever I need it and she always puts so much effort into our sessions. She is also so patient and understanding and knows exactly what my weaknesses are to help me work on them. :)”


“Since Deborah has assisted my daughter,she is becoming more interested in problem solving and passionate about Maths and she is amazed by Deborah's quick thinking skills and intelligence in Mathematics as Deborah is a quick thinker and is able to do the sums out of her head therefore she has definitely wowed my daughter and at the same time encouraging her to want to think and do sums in that same way and Deborah has tons of patience....”


“Deborah is extremely patient and has really been able to help my daughter. I am always happy to get feedback after every lesson which is helpful for me to understand where I can help as well. I am extremely impressed with how well she works with Neema. ”


“She was extremely helpful although we reached out for services so close to exam.Her confidence in her work is contagious and i would 100% use her should my daughter need assistance in future. This is based on the feedback my daughter gave me after her sessions with Deborah.I am certain had we worked with her earlier in the semester,much anxiety would have been spared! ”


Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%