You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Gerhard G

Tutor in Die Hoewes, Centurion • 35 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.7
chip background 239
chip background star 4.7
chip background 239
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I live and work in Centurion and I explain concepts to students, providing step by step tips on studying better. I tutor Maths, Science, Bio, Geo & English for High school GDE, IEB & Cambridge.

I taught Eng, Maths and Nat. Science and have the ability to assess a pupil's understanding to explain it from their perspective. I achieved As for all subjects Customer feedback: "(My daughter's) mark in her passed two tests have been 78% and 76% from the 47% she had at the end of term 2." "He was fantastic...he explained things to her in an easy logical way they she understood... Thank You!!!!"


• Research Masters degree in Neuroscience
• Completed B.Sc Hons degree in Behavioural biology and ecology, Cum Laude (with distinction)
• B.Sc Natural Sciences degree (cum laude)

My Proudest

• Received the UP Postgraduate Study Abroad scholarship to complete part of my research in London
• Graduating my undergraduate degree Cum Laude


  • School Tutoring

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am busy with my Masters in Biological Sciences and passed my undergraduate degree with distinction in Zoology, Botany and Microbiology. I achieved 'A's in high school Biology and Physiology. I can teach up to Grade 12 Biology with confidence.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I achieved high marks in Geography at school as well as at university level. I also worked in aviation where Cartography is needed, so I have experience in functionally working with Geographic principles.


Grade 1 - Grade 10

I achieved excellent results in Mathematics at school and taught Mathematical Literacy to high school pupils.

Study skills

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I used to achieve only 65% in school but then learned excellent study skills that I still use today, which have helped me to achieve 100% in some subjects at university level.

  • University Tutoring


First Year - Third Year

I have a Bachelors degree in Botany and achieved excellent marks in my university studies in Botany. I was also a practical demonstrator and teaching assistant at university. I have extensive field work experience.


First Year - Fourth Year

I have extensive experience and specialised knowledge of the subject matter, having passed my undergraduate degree with distinction and being busy with my Masters degree in Zoology. I have extensive practical experience as well.


Gerhard will travel up to 40km from Die Hoewes, Centurion, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map

Reviews from others

“Gerhard definitely went the extra mile to understand who Dewald is, how he studies and to what guidance is required with study methods. We received extensive notes running parallel with the syllabus so therefor are certain all aspects are covered.”


“Gerhard interacts well with Jared and encourages him. He is also patient and knows his subject well. Jared enjoys the tutoring with him.”


“Gerhard is very committed & passionate about his tutoring & explains the formulas in depth....”


Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%