Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Ishani D

Tutor in Glenmore, Berea • 27 years old

Request Ishani
chip background 12

Cannot tutor online

Can tutor in person


I am currently a medical student. I have a passion for languages, the sciences and mathematics. I am patient and understanding and value commitment.

Prefect and head of code of conduct at school Chairperson of HSA at medical school and on the executive committee of Friends of Médecins sans Frontières. This shows that I am able to lead and both serve my community whilst still maintaining my academic studies.


• 2015-current MBChB at Nelson R. Mandela School of Medicine

My Proudest

• Completing the Targeting Talent Programme at Wits from Grade 10 to 12
• Presenting my research at the SAMA national conference when I was in second year.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12 NSC

I have a good grasp of Mathematical concepts, especially as I completed and received a distinction in APMaths. I have experience in teaching maths as I was a maths mentor through my school career.


Grade 1 - Grade 12 NSC/IEB

I have studied French for many years and completed my exams in 2014, the NSC and IEB syllabi being the same. I assisted many girls in my class who were struggling who then achieved better results.


Grade 1 - Grade 12 NSC

I have a passion for languages, specifically literature and grammar. It truly opens up a new world when you are able to understand a writer, so let me help you achieve that.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12 NSC

I have completed physics courses at university which also deepens my understanding of the subject. I have assisted many fellow learners in this subject, with positive outcomes.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12 NSC

I had a love for this subject at school and can assist you. I am a medical student which has taught me a lot more about this subject. I have also learnt very effective methods to cover the substantial amount of work on this subject.


Grade 1 - Grade 12 NSC

I have a good grasp on how to learn languages quickly and have been able to transfer this to others. I use various modes to teach and focus on exam techniques.

  • Language Tutoring



I completed my diploma in French in 2014 (DELF B2). This is the highest level of non-professional qualifications. I am able to teach reading, oral and writing composition.


Ishani will travel up to 10km from Glenmore, Berea, KwaZulu-Natal to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

No obligation

No extra cost

Give your child their
confidence back.

You don't need to solve this problem alone!