You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Jaco D

Tutor in Potchefstroom, North West • 30 years old

Background Check
chip background star 5.0
chip background star 5.0
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am an active, fun-loving guy who has always enjoyed balance in my life. I enjoy a range of things from sports and languages to the sciences. I enjoy reading, writing poetry and playing music.

I would make a great tutor as I have been placed in leadership roles throughout my school career. I have experience tutoring students in and out of school with mentoring programs and have been a leader on youth camps where encouragement and uplifting words were needed and where I was able to connect with the learners on an emotional and personal level.


• I am busy studying Bachelor of Education at University of North West Potchefstroom campus

My Proudest

• Achieving 5 distinctions in Matric.
• Achieving 4 A*, 5 As and 3 Bs at GSCE level when I lived in Britain Lastly
• I have had the privileged of seeing students I've tutored show improvement in their subjects


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 11

I have always had a love for Mathematics and achieved 71% on my Matric Certificate for Mathematics.

Mathematics Literacy

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did regular Mathematics I believe I can tutor Mathematics Literacy as I achieved 71% in Maths in Matric. I have also always had a fondness for Mathematics and problem solving.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

This is a subject that has always fascinated me. My interest in the subject is why I did well in Matric and received an A.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

This was hands-down one of my favourite subjects in school and I really enjoyed every aspect of the subject. I achieved a good grade in Matric and feel that I would be able to tutor this subject with ease.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

English, and languages in general, have always been my favourite school subjects. The fact that I enjoy reading a wide range of books, as well as writing short stories and poetry in my spare time, will aid me in tutoring English.


Grade 1 - Grade 9

I studied Afrikaans First Additional Language in Matric and received 87% for Afrikaans. I come from an Afrikaans speaking household and am confident that I will be able to tutor up to Grade 12.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I feel that I will be competent in tutoring this subject as I did well in it at school level where I received 72%. I have always loved a challenge and am prepared to do some learning of my own again to ensure that I tutor correctly.


Jaco will travel up to 20km from Potchefstroom, North West to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%