You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Marta A

Tutor in Pretoria, Gauteng • 31 years old

Background Check
chip background 14
chip background 14
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


My name is Marta. I am a fully qualified teacher from Valencia, Spain. I studied my Degree in Education in Spain, and finished my internship in Los Angeles, California.

I am a native speaker and I got my major in Languages at the University of Valencia, Spain. I am currently living in Pretoria where I am teaching Spanish for an International School and also for Wits University (JNB). I have worked before as an English and Spanish teacher in Spain, Scotland and California.


• 2009-2013 Degree in Education. (Universidad de Valencia, Spain) and Cal State University, Los Angeles, California
• 2010 Education Courses in Reggio Emilia, Italy

My Proudest

• I got selected for an Scholarship to study at Cal State University, CA.
• I am working as a Spanish teacher at Wits University European Languages Department.


  • Language Tutoring


Beginner - Advanced

I am from Spain and am currently living in Pretoria where I work at an International School and at Wits teaching Spanish.


Marta will travel up to 15km from Pretoria, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%