You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Mizan V

Tutor in Goodwood Estate, Cape Town • 29 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.9
chip background 79
chip background star 4.9
chip background 79
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am a language student who loves animals, reading, music, dancing, horse riding, playing Piano and spending time with friends. I believe hard work and determination are the keys to success.

I am patient and I love helping other people, because I know how it feels not to understand something. In school and even at university, friends always come to me for help (with academics and other things). I believe in diligence and that when you do something, you have to do it to the best of your ability. I would like to help others on their journey to achieve success in the academic world.


• 2008-2012: Graduated with Matric at Tygerberg High School
• 2013-2014: Studying BA Language and Culture at Stellenbosch University (will continue as third year student in 2015)

My Proudest

• 2007: Received "Dux-leerder(scholar)" prize for the best average in grade 7 *2012: Placed second (academically) in Matric group
• 2010: Second place in SA for a DaF Olympiad (German); opportunity to go to Germany
• 2014: Golden Key International Honour Society for First year academic results


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

Afrikaans is my mother tongue and I have a good understanding of the contents that are taught at school level. I am currently still studying Afrikaans at the University of Stellenbosch.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have had German as a second additional language since grade 8 (2008) and currently German is one of my majors at the university. I love the language and want to help other people enjoy their language experience as much as I do.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have learnt English from a young age and I feel comfortable with the language. I continued with English Studies until 2nd year in university which I believe gave me more insight into understanding literary texts.

Music Theory

Grade 1 - Grade 4

I completed both my Unisa Grade 8 Practical Examination for piano and my Unisa Theory Exam Grade 6. I would like to share the wonderful experience music has to offer by helping students with the more difficult theory part.


Grade 1 - Grade 10

Although I am a language student, I have always loved Maths and Science, even though it can be difficult to understand. That is why I want to help other students to enjoy Maths and Science by helping them find an easier way to understand the work.

Natural Science

Grade 1 - Grade 9

Science has always been one of my favorite subjects. I know a lot of students don't like it because they find it difficult and I would like to help them enjoy it as much as I did.


Mizan will travel up to 5km from Goodwood Estate, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%