You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Ryan T

Tutor in Glenvista, Johannesburg South • 30 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.8
chip background 216
chip background star 4.8
chip background 216
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am a dedicated student and teacher, who seeks to help others in the fields that I enjoy. I aspire to inspire those around me, and encourage others to see the potential within themselves.

I am a student myself, and understand the pitfalls most students encounter within my given subjects. I teach both AP English and Mathematics at a high school, and understand what students should be doing in order to get the marks they deserve.


• 2011- Matriculated from Marist Brothers College Linmeyer with 7 distinctions
• 2012-2014 MBBCh (Wits) - left for personal reasons
• 2015- now BSc (UNISA) majoring in Mathematics and Statistics

My Proudest

• Getting into Medicine at Wits.
• Single-handedly piloting and running the AP English and AP Mathematics programs at a high school.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am currently studying Mathematics in university, and teach AP Mathematics at a high school.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Although I didn't get a distinction in high school, I took first year Physics and Chemistry majors and scored 70+ for both.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am very confident in my English abilities, and have started piloting an AP English program at a high school. I excel at literature and helping others with essays and speeches as well as with grammar.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I was also a first year student in Medicine where I did Biology as a major for first year, and scored 78% average for the year.

  • University Tutoring


First Year

I have received excellent marks on all my Statistics courses (Descriptive Stats, Statistical inference and Distribution Theory) and feel extremely confident in tutoring this work.


First Year

I have completed both Calculus I and Calculus II, passing both with an average of 89%. I am extremely confident in helping students with this subject, not only just to pass their subjects but their general understanding.


Ryan will travel up to 15km from Glenvista, Johannesburg South, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map

Reviews from others

“Thanks Ryan for helping Karabo with Mathematics and Physical Science. Will surely contact you in future if he needs your assistance. Thanks for a job well done.”


“My daughter improved by 15% overall something she hasn't done in years... ”


“His assessment and interaction with Jamie. Ryan's understanding of what Jamie required to move forward.”


Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%