You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Tendai M

Tutor in Summer Greens, Cape Town • 26 years old

Background Check
chip background star 5.0
2 RATINGS
chip background 608
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 5.0
2 RATINGS
chip background 608
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a passionate, dedicated and patient individual. I consider myself to be understanding and very approachable.

When you lack or have limited knowledge of something you can feel left out. This is something I have felt in the past and now, if I am able to make someone else understand a subject a little better, I do not hesitate to help.

Education

• 2011 - 2016: High School (Saint Patrick's High School)
• 2018 - 2020: BCom Law degree (Nelson Mandela University)

My Proudest
Achievements

• Higher Certificate in Bookkeeping.
• I have 6 years of experience with Accounting.
• My major in University was Accounting.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Accounting

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I did not know I loved accounting until i got to a grade equivalent to grade 12 in my country. I know accounting is considered to be a very difficult subject and it is. I had tutors to get me through during my high school life and I would love to give back.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am passionate about English as a language and I want to teach other students to love it as much as I do. Also, to show them that the English language is not as difficult as it is usually portrayed.

History

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I have always enjoyed and excelled at History since High School, achieving a B in Matric and would love to help other learners do the same!

Geography

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did not like Geography when I started in high school, I found it difficult and complicated until I found myself the best tutor. I am not as half as good yet, but I have made it my mission to give back as much as received from my high school tutor.

Homework

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I am confident that I can assist in a students homework needs. I am able to support students where needed to build confidence in their work

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I have experience in Mathematics up to Grade 10 and did a 6-month Mathematics course in my first-year university. I have a vast amount of experience tutoring this subject to others.

Study skills

Grade 1 - Grade 5

I am confident that I can assist students with the study tips and skills they need. I am able to support students where needed and help them build confidence in their work.

Location

Tendai Sharon will travel up to 15km from Summer Greens, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map

Reviews from others

“Sharon has done a great job thus far and we really appreciate it. He skills and knowledge definitely had improved Damiens' willingness to perform better in accounting. thank you very much! ”

Stephan

Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR