You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Tshiamo M

Tutor in Johannesburg, Johannesburg • 28 years old

Background Check
chip background 44
chip background 44
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am a very bubbly, energetic and smart ball of life! I mix fun and hard work to get all the happiness one can get out of life!

I always seek to make work fun, and make sure the person is engaged and enjoying themselves, in that way I am more certain that they are learning and gaining something.


• 2016-present BSc Actuarial Sciences and Financial Mathematics (University of Pretoria)
• 2015 BSc Mathematical Statistics (University of Pretoria)
• 2014 BSc Mathematical Sciences (University of Pretoria)

My Proudest

• Golden Key.
• Top Achiever in my Academic Programme: Mathematical Sciences.
• 14th Place on the Dean's Merit list.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

Before studying Actuarial Sciences at university, I did Mathematical Sciences and Mathematical Statistics. I have a lot of Maths background knowledge.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

Accounting is just like Maths, just with financial reasoning and mentality. I love and enjoy Maths, and finance is incorporated in my degree: Actuarial Sciences and Financial Mathematics.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I enjoyed Physics a lot in high school, and don't mind going back to teach it.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Life Sciences was my highest mark obtained in high school - I enjoyed this subject with a passion!

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I found this subject quite easy, and would love to make it easy for another as well.

Advanced Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

My school did not have Advanced Mathematics, yet I was the few chosen to do Mathematics Paper 3. I have been doing a lot of Maths in university and I think Advanced Mathematics should come by easily.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I love helping my siblings, family members and my friends' siblings with homework. I have a passion in helping out wherever I can.

Economic Management Science (EMS)

Grade 1 - Grade 9

When doing this subject I truly enjoyed it and knew so much about it. I can't wait to share that knowledge!

  • Sports Coaching


Beginner - Intermediate

I have been playing basketball for 4 years now, and playing at university level has taught me a lot.

  • University Tutoring


First Year

I have done so many Mathematical modules, I feel very comfortable in helping out and sharing my knowledge.


Tshiamo will travel up to 15km from Johannesburg, Johannesburg, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%