Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Daniel A

Tutor in Ottery, Cape Town • 21 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
3 RATINGS
chip background 116
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a third year medical student at UCT. I am hard working and caring; and would love to help others improve and achieve. I spend free time playing sports and musical instruments.

I am friendly, and enjoy helping others. I have lots of experience in terms of working with others and also tutoring.

Education

• 2013-2017 High School. (Reddam House)
• 2018- MBChB (University of Cape Town)

My Proudest
Achievements

• Passing Matric with 5 distinctions and an A aggregate.
• Getting into UCT Medical School
• Passing Grade 6 trinity piano exam with distinction

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I've acheived an 80% and above aggregate for IEB Math throughout my schooling.

Music Theory

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I've achieved an 80% or above aggregate for Music Theory throughout high school. I play a number of instruments, and have experience when it comes to music.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have achieved an A aggregate for Matric Life sciences and feel that i am well equipped to tutor especially since I am currently studying Medicine

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have achieved an aggregate of 85 for Physics in Matric and have completed a semester of Physics while studying Medicine

Chemistry

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have achieved an 85% aggregate for chemistry in high school. I have completed a semester of chemistry while studying Medicine at university and will continue to study biochemistry.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have achieved an aggregate of 80% or above throughout high school. I am fluent in the language and am therefore well equipped to tutor.

  • University Tutoring

Human Biology

First Year

Completed Human Biology in University at first year level, while studying first year medicine

Location

Daniel will travel up to 5km from Ottery, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR