You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Esther S

Tutor in Parktown, Johannesburg • 22 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.7
chip background 132
chip background star 4.7
chip background 132
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person


My name is Esther Shuping. I am currently doing my final year in Bachelor of Pharmacy at the University of the Witwatersrand.

I am a fluent speaker, and a very patient and active person. I am always willing to go the extra mile to help others excel academically.


• 2018 - 2020 Bachelor of Pharmacy (University of the Witwatersrand)

My Proudest

• I obtained seven distinctions on my high school graduation certificate, I made it to the golden key international society in my first year of study and I obtained a spot in the 2019 Health Sciences Dean's list.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I attended weekend school at the Soweto Science Centre at the University of Johannesburg, where we did Chemistry very extensively. I am currently doing my third year in Bachelor of Pharmacy where Chemistry has been my major since first year.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did Biology in my first year and I am currently doing Physiology and Anatomy which are basically like Life Sciences but in greater depth. I received a distinction.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did sociology in my second year which is more like life orientation but in a broader perspective. I received a distinction.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I was part of a debating team during my high school years. I received a distinction in Year 12 for English.


Grade 1 - Grade 10

I was an excellent geography learner and obtained a distinction to prove that.


Grade 1 - Grade 7

I was a top achieving learner in Mathematics at my previous school and attending Saturday classes at the University of Johannesburg gave me an opportunity to expand and explore my mathematical skills.

Natural Science

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I did really well in Life Sciences and Physical Sciences in Year 12. I am still continuing with them to a great extent in my Bachelor of Pharmacy degree.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I excelled in Physical Science in high school and continued to excel in it in my first year of the Bachelor of Pharmacy degree.


Esther will travel up to 5km from Parktown, Johannesburg, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%