You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Jason L

Tutor in Newlands, Cape Town • 24 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
11 RATINGS
chip background 535
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am an extremely hard working individual. I am very passionate about what I study at university and enjoy helping others with academic work.

I have large amounts of experience in this. At the university level, I was a tutor in university subjects and occasionally a high school subject. This experience has helped me to teach difficult topics in a succinct and efficient way that helps the individual that I am teaching. Finally, I am a friendly person who enjoys tutoring.

Education

• 2015-2018 (BsocSci psychology and industrial sociology), University of Cape Town
• 2018-Present, Post-Graduate at the University of Cape town

My Proudest
Achievements

• . First in my family to graduate university
• . Top in a class at university level.
• . Introducing a mentor and tutoring system at the residence level in University

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Life Science was my favourite subject at high school and therefore I worked very hard at it and achieved great results. In addition to this, I have added a large amount of experience of this subject due to university courses I have completed.

Business Studies

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I excelled in business studies throughout high school. In addition to this, it was one of my favourite subjects and I placed large amounts of effort into it which translated into fantastic results.

Mathematics Literacy

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Throughout high school, I did extremely well in this subject. in particular, matric was the year I achieved the highest mark. In addition to this, I have studied quantitative literacy further at university, furthering my experience.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Throughout high school, English was always a subject that I valued greatly. I found it extremely interesting. At a university level, I have taken multiple English literature courses which have furthered my experience.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Throughout high school, I performed really well in Afrikaans. In addition to this. Afrikaans is my second language and can speak it fluently.

  • University Tutoring

Sociology

First Year - Third Year

I have taken Sociology through all three years at University and it was my second major. I obtained good marks throughout these courses which allowed me a placement in a Post-Graduate programme in sociology.

Location

Jason will travel up to 10km from Newlands, Cape Town, Western Cape to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR