Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Sune d

Tutor in Hillcrest, Pretoria • 25 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
chip background 34
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I'm a second year student at UP who is passionate about life, education & making a difference in life by helping others. I believe that what one plants today, one harvests later.

I have done teaching practicals as a Maths teacher in Middelburg High School. I was an au pair for a year where I helped 2 boys with their homework & helping them develop good study techniques.


• 2013 - Matriculated at MHS
• 2014 - Industrial Engineering ( University of Pretoria )
• 2015 - Au pair
• 2016 - Education ( University of Pretoria )
• 2017 - Currently second year studying Education

My Proudest

• My Hockey team won 3 out of 5 Noordvaal Cups in my high school career.
• I was part of the SA team for drum majorettes.
• I obtained a distinction in Grade 12.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am currently a second year student at the University of Pretoria studying Education with the desire to become Maths teacher.

Business Studies

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am currently a second year student at the University of Pretoria studying Education. Business studies was one of my favourite subjects at school. I am now doing it at a university level and I am excelling, I recently got distinction in it.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

The sciences are often regarded to be difficult subjects, I did well in Life Science and can help students to significantly improve their marks.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I loved the fact that this subject challenged me and made me work harder. The study techniques I learned in this time will be very beneficial to students.


Grade 1 - Grade 11

I did this subject as a first additional language at school level until Grade 12 and got a distinction for it.


Grade 1 - Grade 11

I did Afrikaans as a home language. It was one of my favourite subjects. I will be able to help students develop an understanding and love for the subject.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 11

I did this subject my entire school career and I found it to be a very interesting. My keen interest in the subject will allow me to ensure students understand how to get the best exam marks.

  • Sports Coaching


Beginner - Intermediate

I have 15 years of experience playing hockey.I was in my high school's first team for two years. We won the Noordvaal tournament twice. After school, I continued playing Hockey for my residence at the University of Pretoria.


Sune will travel up to 20km from Hillcrest, Pretoria, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%