You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Damian A

Tutor in Bloubosrand, Randburg • 30 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.3
chip background 115
chip background star 4.3
chip background 115
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am ambitious and determined to succeed in my chosen career path. I am veryy interested in football as it is my favourite sport. My hobbies include street art and carpentry.

I think I can be a great tutor as I can translate information into many different explanations as to ensure an understanding. I can also relate easily to others, which I believe is an advantage in the tutoring field. Determination is one of my strong qualities and I try to extend that determination into everything I do.


• I am currently study a diploma in draughting at Professional Draughting Services

My Proudest

• Passing Matric with 3 distinctions
• Receiving academic half-colours for maintaining an average mark of 70% throughout my Matric year.


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

In high school, Geography was my strongest subjects and my favourite. I believe I will be an excellent tutor in this subject as it is a passion of mine and I achieved a distinction for Geography in Matric.


Grade 1 - Grade 12

History is a close second to Geography in terms of my favourite subjects. It is a very interesting subject to study and I have always enjoyed explaining historical events while understanding why and how they occurred.

Mathematics Literacy

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Maths Literacy is the highest grade I obtained in my Matric year. I believe I can tutor this subject with great effect, which would be evident in the prospective learner's improved results.


Grade 1 - Grade 8

Although I did not achieve a distinction in Mathematics, I am confident that I have sufficient knowledge in the subject to tutor up until grade 8 level.

Engineering Graphic Design

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I achieved an average mark of 81% for all my drawings which I believe makes me competent to tutor EDG at a Matric level.


Damian will travel up to 15km from Bloubosrand, Randburg, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%