Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Chanelle D

32 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 4.9
24 RATINGS
chip background 565
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor online

Bio

I am a driven yet kind and confident female. I see every opportunity as a stepping stone for growth, self-development, and a way to be of service.

I am an extremely patient person. I believe that everyone learns at a different pace and finding each individuals learning strength is of the utmost importance. I am a good listener as it helps me understand the needs of others, this develops trust while giving me the opportunity to create a positive experience with those whom I encounter.

Education

• 2009: Graduated with N.Diploma in Fine Arts from UJ
• 2019: A1, A2, B1 French Language Diploma from Alliance Francaise
• 3 years tutoring experience in various fields; studying Level 5 TEFL Qualification

My Proudest
Achievements

• Graduating with my National Diploma in Fine Arts from the University of Johannesburg
• Seeing over 60 places around the world, traveling has exposed me to many different cultures
• Obtaining my A1, A2 and B1 Diplomas in the French language

Subjects

  • Language Tutoring

French

Beginner - Intermediate

I am fluent in French. I have been studying the language through the Alliance Francaise Institution in Johannesburg for the past 5 years. I have received my A1, A2, and B1 Diplomas. I am now working towards my B2 level qualification.

  • School Tutoring

Art

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I graduated with my N.Dip in Fine Arts from the University of Johannesburg. The subjects specialized in were as follows: Drawing, Sculpture, Painting, Communications, and Art Theory. I am also a practicing Fine Artist.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I achieved a B symbol for English at Matric level. I am a patient, friendly and hardworking person which makes it easy for me to work with younger learns. I also have a degree in Fine Arts which appeals to the creativity of kids.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I am competent in my ability to assist others in their understanding of the subject. Mathematics is a subject that needs patience and continuous practice, which I am confident in my ability to deliver.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Afrikaans is my second language. I received a distinction for this subject and feel confident in being able to assist learners. I am here to be of service developing the four language skills. Listening, reading, speaking, and writing.

Homework

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I am able to assist learners with their homework and help develop their understanding of the particular subject.

French

Grade 1 - Grade 8

I have been studying the French language through the Alliance Francaise Institution in Johannesburg for the past 5 years. I have received my A1, A2, and B1 Diplomas. I have also completed over 100 hours of conversation through the institution.

Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR