You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Diana M

27 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.7
20 RATINGS
chip background 1207
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 4.7
20 RATINGS
chip background 1207
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online

Bio

I am a Biomedical Engineering student at the University of the Witwatersrand, and I am very passionate about teaching & learning. As an extrovert, I am easy to approach and relate to.

I am good at listening and I easily pick up on details, as a result I respond to questions as precisely as possible. I went to leadership courses in high school which helped better my communication skills. I am also very passionate about learning from other people. At high school I mentored students and encouraged relationships where my mentees felt very comfortable asking me questions.

Education

• 2010 - 2014: NSC Certificate from Crawford College La Lucia
• Currently: Biomedical Engineering student at the University of the Witwatersrand

My Proudest
Achievements

• First Year Experience Ambassador at WITS University (2017)
• Treasurer at African Union Club WITS (2016 - 2017)
• Member of Engineers Without Borders (2017)
• Volunteer at WomEng (2017)

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Having achieved 89% for Mathematics in Matric, I am currently doing Engineering Mathematics at University level. I have been tutoring university students at first year level too.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have done both Physics and Chemistry at University Level, and received a Distinction for Physical Sciences in grade 12.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I achieved 87% for Life Sciences in grade 12, and proceeded to do subjects dependent on Biology at University levels, such as Molecular and Cell Biology.

Accounting

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I was very passionate about Accounting in High School and proved to be quite competent in it, achieving 93% in grade 12. I am kind, patient and love helping others succeed.

Chemistry

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have done both Physics and Chemistry at University Level, and I did very well in Chemistry at school. I am well equipped to teach Chemistry to my students.

  • University Tutoring

Mathematics

First Year

I am quite patient when teaching Maths and I'm very passionate as well

Reviews from others

“Diana was an inspiration to Melissa, providing immensely effective support and assistance in her studies. ”

Kathy

“Diana was very patient and enthusiastic when she helped me. She never hesitated to make sure that I was okay and that understood each topic that I was learning. I am very grateful for the time I had with Diana and I can definitely see the improvements in my marks and my understanding of the topics! -I highly recommend her as a tutor.”

Tshedza

“Diana is very patient and very knowledgeable with the subjects that she taught. Her tutoring style is very impressive because she was able to identify my daughters short comings and made my daughter aware where she is lacking and my daughter was able to correct her mistakes. Diana was the best thing that happened to my daughter because she brought back her confidence in her school work.”

Azikiwe

“Diana simplifies difficult concepts for me. She is flexible with her schedule, and is always available and supportive. ”

Lesley

“Diana was very open and patient with my daughter as she was not sure about most things. I appreciate Diana's effort to make time and not my daughter that she cannot make it. She made it easy to ask questions and explained until my daughter understood. ”

Isabela

Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR