You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Jolanda P

28 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.8
18 RATINGS
chip background 1402
HOURS TUTORED
chip background star 4.8
18 RATINGS
chip background 1402
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online

Bio

I am a hard worker and an active listener who has a passion for the science of life and teaching. I am patient and driven and I love assisting students with their academic goals.

I am patient in explaining concepts, and am willing to explain it in such a way that the learner would be able to make the work his/her own. I use different approaches with different people.

Education

• B.Sc Genetics and Biochemistry graduate (University of Pretoria)
• LLB (University of Pretoria)
• LLM current

My Proudest
Achievements

• Completed my B.Sc at the University of Pretoria and continued with my legal studies.
• Golden Key membership.
• Dean's Merit List.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have always been passionate about Mathematics and furthered my knowledge by completing Maths during my First -Year at a University level. I have also participated in many Maths competitions at highschool and have achieved excellent results.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I achieved excellent results within my high school career and completed physics within my first year of studies at University. I am able to explain difficult concepts in a way people can understand, making their learning more enjoyable and successful

Natural Science

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I am currently completing my final year of a Bachelor of Science degree: Genetics and Biochemistry. I am confident teaching N.S and I would like to help others to develop a comprehensive knowledge of the core concepts and a passion for this subject.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have a deep understanding of English which, when combined with patience I believe will help the student excel.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have always had a deep appreciation for Afrikaans because it is my home language. I matriculated with distinction for the subject and am able to help others with all aspects of the language.

  • University Tutoring

Law

First Year - Third Year

I am currently completing my LLM. My field of interest is public law. I have extensive teaching experience in constitutional law and constitutional rights law (PBL210, PBL220 at UP); human rights law (222HRT41BO, 220SRG0000 at UJ); IHL (PUR420 at UP) and international law (PBL320 at UP).

Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR