You're viewing our website for international visitors, but it looks like you're in the world. Switch to the world.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Sophia M

30 years old

Background Check
chip background star 4.6
chip background 615
chip background star 4.6
chip background 615
Can tutor online


I am a patient, inspiring and outgoing person. I am skilled at transferring knowledge and easily get along with others. I enjoy teaching and guarantee a 100% success rate for homework and exams

I teach in a fun and easily understandable way, my students often tell me that I make things look simple and explain the principles clearly.


• 2012: NSC. Major in Mathematics and Physics. Curriculum in French
• 2019: NDip Mechatronics Engineering
• I am experienced at teaching mathematics, physical science and French which is my mother tongue

My Proudest

• My greatest achievement is leading my students to achieve better results, easily complete their tasks picking up the details while having fun learning Mathematics and physical science

• My second is being a source of encouragement and inspiration to teenagers from the city and high school I attended


  • University Tutoring


First Year - Second Year

I am structured, organized, patient, and experienced with Mathematics. I have over five years experience teaching the subject and over twelve years of studying mathematics from secondary school to high school through to university.

  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 12

Mathematics goals are achieved by a clear understanding of the principles and how to apply them through consistent practice. I offer just that to my learners and the results are 100% success rates with homework and exams.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Physics and chemistry require a clear understanding of the principles, their applications and constant practice with real world examples. This is what I offer my learners and their results have been 100% satisfaction with homework and exam


Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am a native speaker of French. In addition to my experience and familiarity with the language, I am a patient and outgoing person that easily transfers the language skills and fluency to younger ones and teenagers from Grade 1 to Grade 12.

  • Language Tutoring


Beginner - Advanced

French is my mother tongue. In addition, I have studied it throughout high school and achieved distinctions every year. I am confident and highly skilled at teaching every level of the language as well as transferring fluency to my learners

Reviews from others

“Sophia is prepared to let me learn at my own pace and she has no hesitation in digressing to whatever queries I may have. I amvery comfortable with her which helps tremendously. ”


“Sophia has tried her best to identify the areas where Qhawekazi needed improvement and has helped her develop a more positive approach to her Maths and Physics. ”


“Ruben is really enjoying his french sessions.”


Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%